Edition 2022

Search events

The Broken Consort

19/03/2022 19:00 UTC (19/03/2022 20:00 CET)

The Broken Consort Online

Spain
Delirivm Musica | Juan Portilla "The Broken Consort" Matthew Locke (1622 – 1677)​
Musicians Beatriz Amezúa, violín Calia Álvarez, viola da gamba María Saturno, viola da gamba Ramiro Morales, archilaúd Juan Portilla, flauta y dirección artística
Celebram el Dia de la Música Antiga

21/03/2022 17:00 UTC (21/03/2022 18:00 CET)

Celebram el Dia de la Música Antiga On-site

Spain
Concert with students and teachers of the Conservatori
Musicians Sofia Pou, Hector Río, Roger Gomila, Toni Pons, Joel Barber, Martín Lopesino, Catalina Pascual, Belén Colmenero, Tolo Mercadal, Ariadna Mercadal, Xavier Mercadal, Patricia Romero, Eva Febrer, Víctor Monte, Vicent Garcia, Alfredo Fuster, Clara Vivó, Chamber Orchestra (conductor: Oliver Vinent)
Celebram el Dia de la Música Antiga

24/03/2022 19:30 UTC (24/03/2022 20:30 CET)

Celebram el Dia de la Música Antiga On-site

Spain
Students and teachers of the Conservatori
Musicians Lluc Allés, Biel Moll, Sergi Coll, Joan Anglada, Lluc Llorenç, Ivan Marquès, Emma Seguí, Sergi Sansaloni, David Castelló, Eva Febrer, String Orchestra (Oliver Vinent, conductor)
European Early Music Day concert

21/03/2022 19:30 UTC (21/03/2022 20:30 CET)

European Early Music Day concert Online and On-site

Spain
A renovating view of Medieval repertoire "Las Cantigas de Santa María" by Alfonso X of Castile "El Sabio" adding elements of jazz, folk and world music.
Musicians Pablo Pérez Sanmamed - double bass and musical direction Begoña Olavide - psaltery and vocals Elena Tarrats - lead vocals Xurxo Varela - viola de gamba and vocals Iago Mourinho - piano Chus Pazos - drums
The Totana Manuscript: Musical research and knowlegde transfer to society

21/03/2022 12:00 UTC (21/03/2022 13:00 CET)

The Totana Manuscript: Musical research and knowlegde transfer to society Online

Spain
To celebrate the Early Music Day, we premiere an online conference by Emilio Ros-Fábregas talking about the research and recovery process of the Totana Manuscript. It dates back to the 16th and contains sacred polyphonic works by spanish authors.
Musicians Emilio Ros Fábregas is a Scientific Researcher in Musicology in the CSIC-Mila i Fontanals Institution of Humanities Research in Barcelona and also one of the most involved persons in the recovery of the Totana Manuscript.
Gentes baldías - Instrumental music from 16th century Spain

21/03/2022 19:00 UTC (21/03/2022 20:00 CET)

Gentes baldías - Instrumental music from 16th century Spain Online

Spain
An exploration on the praxis of 16th century Spanish professional instrument players: the enigmatic ‘ministriles’. Works by Francisco Guerrero, Diego Ortiz, and Antonio de Cabezón
Musicians Emiliano Pérez, cornetto Alfonso Barreno, dulcian Cristina Altemir, vihuela de arco Dimitri Kindynis, viol Marc Sumsi, harpsichord
||:HerClassical:||

21/03/2022 12:00 UTC (21/03/2022 13:00 CET)

||:HerClassical:|| Online

Spain
Discover unexplored keyboard works written by women composers from the classical era with our new videos celebrating the Early Music Week. The website offers recordings, editions, and teaching resources.
Musicians Alissa Freeman, pianist and creator Patricia Garcia Gil, fortepianist and collaborator
An Office of Compline for Baeza Cathedral (c.1620)

21/03/2022 12:00 UTC (21/03/2022 13:00 CET)

An Office of Compline for Baeza Cathedral (c.1620) Online

Spain
XXIII FeMAUB 2019 Performers: Capella Prolationum & Ensemble La Danserye, Isaac Alonso de Molina, conductor Place: BAEZA, Cathedral An Office of Compline for Baeza Cathedral (c.1620)
Musicians Capella Prolationum & Ensemble La Danserye, Isaac Alonso de Molina, conductor
Live at the Cc Ateneu Fort Pienc

21/03/2022 00:00 UTC (21/03/2022 01:00 CET)

Live at the Cc Ateneu Fort Pienc Online

Spain
A pre-recorded thirty-minute video selection of a concert by Duo Seraphim with Spanish & English renaissance music.
Musicians Andreu Brunat, recorders / Joaquim Bogunyà, vihuela
This project was funded with support from the European Commission.
This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be of the information contained therein.
REMA is funded with support from the French Ministry of Culture and Communication.